6 schools gets new principals

First Posted: 1/15/2009

LUMBERTON —Students, parents, teachers and support staff will welcome new principals at six Robeson County schools for the 2008-2009 academic year, the Public Schools of Robeson County has announced.
Three principals have been reassigned from other Robeson County Schools, while the other three are replacing principals who left for other positions.
All of them have been assigned to either elementary or middle schools, with two of them in Rowland, two in Fairmont, one in Pembroke and the other in Lumberton.
James Hunt is leaving Fairgrove Middle School for Fairmont Middle; Ruth Harding is leaving Pembroke Elementary for Fairgrove Middle; and Robert Locklear is leaving Southside Ashpole Elementary for Magnolia Elementary in Lumberton.
Tona Jacobs is replacing Ruth Harding at Pembroke Elementary; Larry Brooks is replacing Tanya Head at Rowland Middle; and Wesley Floyd is replacing Robert Locklear at Southside/Ashpole Elementary in Rowland.
The following principals will remain with their currently assigned schools:
Jonathan Blue, Prospect Elementary, Maxton; Daniel Ryberg, Red Springs High, Red Springs; Effie McGill, Rosenwald Elementary, Fairmont; DeRay Cole, South Robeson High, Rowland; and Hoyt McCormick, St. Pauls High, St. Pauls.
Eric Sanders, Townsend Middle, Maxton; Karen Floyd, W.H. Knuckles, Lumberton; Shelia Gasque, Information Technology High, Pembroke; Antonio Wilkins, Purnell Swett High, Pembroke; and Vivian Tyndall, Red Springs Middle, Red Springs.
Barbara Thompson, St. Pauls Middle, St. Pauls; Virginia Emanuel, Union Chapel Elementary, Pembroke; Juanita Clark, West Lumberton Elementary, Lumberton; Gerone Miller, R.B. Dean Elementary, Maxton; and Katie Brewer, Rex-Rennert Elementary, Shannon.
Laura Owens-Dif, Rowland Norment Elementary, Lumberton; Deena Revels, St. Pauls Elementary, St. Pauls; Ms. Jones Culbreth, Tanglewood Elementary, Lumberton; Darlene Cummings, Union Elementary, Rowland; and Melissa Flowers, Public Schools of Robeson County Early College, Lumberton.
Chris Suggs, Robeson County Career Center, Lumberton; Barbara McQueen, East Robeson Elementary, Lumberton; David Evans, Littlefield Middle, Lumberton; Stephen Gaskins, Lumberton Senior High, Lumberton; and Bobby Oxendine, Oxendine Elementary, Maxton.
Chris Clark, Pembroke Middle, Pembroke; Tina Coleman, L. Gilbert Carroll Middle, Lumberton; Cazzie McLamb, Green Grove Elementary, Fairmont; Penny Britt, Long Branch Elementary, Lumberton; and Melinda Sellers, Parkton Elementary, Parkton.
Penny Gibson, Peterson Elementary, Red Springs; Elvera Locklear, Deep Branch Elementary, Lumberton; Sally Jones, Fairmont High, Fairmont; Dacia Bullard, Janie C. Hargrave Elementary, Lumberton; Gary Patrick, Lumberton Junior High, Lumberton; Russell Kinlaw, Orrum Middle, Orrum; and Jill Hathaway, Piney Grove Elementary, Lumberton.
The new school year begins Aug. 19 when teachers return to the classroom. The first day of school for students is Aug. 25.

comments powered by Disqus