Contact Us

Denise Ward - Publisher

Donnie Douglas - Editor

Rodd Baxley - Sports Editor

rbaxley@civitasmedia.com

About Rodd Baxley:

Twitter @RoddBaxley.

Tammy Britt - Circulation Director

tbritt@civitasmedia.com

About Tammy Britt:

Please contact for questions on newspaper delivery.

Mike Gellatly - Reporter

mgellatly@civitasmedia.com

About Mike Gellatly:

Covering crime, government and features.

TC Hunter - Reporter

Terri Ferguson Smith - Reporter

tsmith@civitasmedia.com

About Terri Ferguson Smith:

Covering business, government and church news.

Jonathan Bym - Sports Reporter

jbym@civitasmedia.com

About Jonathan Bym:

Twitter @Jonathan_Bym.

Bob Shiles - Reporter

bshiles@civitasmedia.com

About Bob Shiles:

Reporting on North Carolina, the county, Lumbee tribe, Maxton, Rowland and St. Pauls.

Princess Guess - Obituaries

pguess@civitasmedia.com

About Princess Guess:

Please contact about obituaries.