South Columbus leads All-TRC volleyball honors

Staff Report

LUMBERTON —After claiming the Three Rivers Conference championship, the South Columbus volleyball team led the conference in postseason honors, the league released Wednesday.

Mattie Johnson won Player of the Year honors, leading three Stallions on the all-conference squad. Coach David Marlowe earned coach of the year honors, with Hailey Sarvis and Madison Spencer earning all-conference nods.

Fairmont and Red Springs placed two players each on the all-conference squad. Niya Graham and MacKenzie Johnson represented the Golden Tornadoes on the squad, with Brittany Hunt and Maya Bellamy earning honorable mentions.

Kelsey Locklear and Kyria Locklear were selected all-conference for the Red Devils, with Sanastasia Powell and Katelyn Culbreth earning honorable mentions.

St. Pauls and South Robeson had one player each represented on the all-conference squad, with Danielle Gray earning honors for the Bulldogs and Haeli Chavis representing the Mustangs. St. Pauls’ Cheyenne Brock and South Robeson’s Destiny Strickland earned honorable mentions.

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus